Committees-Page---Brock-University-Faculty-Association

BUFA REPRESENTATIVES ON NIAGARA REGIONAL LABOUR COUNCIL

Alison Braley
Labour Studies
905-688-5550 ext.
abraley@brocku.ca

Jonah Butovsky
Sociology
905-688-5550 ext. 4371
jbutovsky@brocku.ca

Larry Savage
Labour Studies
905-688-5550 ext. 5007
lsavage@brocku.ca

Michelle Webber
Sociology
905-688-5550 ext. 4411
mwebber@brocku.ca

CAUT DEFENCE FUND

Trustees:

Jennifer Li
Accounting
905-688-5550 ext.4238
jennifer.li@brocku.ca

Celine Zhang
Accounting
905-688-5550 ext. 5841
xzhang@brocku.ca

 

COLLECTIVE AGREEMENT COMMITTEE

Jonah Butovsky (Chair)
Sociology
905-688-5550 ext. 4371
jbutovsky@brocku.ca

Richard Cheel
Earth Sciences
905-688-5550 ext. 3512
rcheel@brocku.ca

Murray Smith
Sociology
905-688-5550 ext. 4370
msmith@brocku.ca

 

 

GRIEVANCE PANEL

Martha Barnes
Applied HealthSciences
905-688-5550 ext. 5011
martha.barnes@brocku.ca

Lauren Corman
Sociology
905-688-5550 ext. 5080
lcorman@brocku.ca

Ian Gordon
Library
905-688-5550 ext. 3727
igordan@brocku.ca

Francine McCarthy
Earth Sciences
905-688-5550 ext. 4286
fmccarthy@brocku.ca

Usman Raja
Business
905-688-5550 ext. 3899
usman.raja@brocku.ca

Susan Spearey
English Language and Literature
905-688-5550 ext. 3885
sspearey@brocku.ca

Julie Stevens
Sport Management
905-688-5550 ext. 4668
jstevens@brocku.ca

Nancy Taber (Chair & Grievance Officer)
Graduate and Undergraduate
905-688-5550 ext. 4218
ntaber@brocku.ca

Vera Woloshyn (Assistant Grievance Officer)
Graduate and Undergraduate
905-688-5550 ext. 4212
woloshyn@brocku.ca

Deborah Yeager
Applied Linguistics
905-688-5550 ext. 4438
dyeager@brocku.ca

HIRING ADVICE COMMITTEE

Irene Blayer
MLLC
905-688-5550 ext. 3304
iblayer@brocku.ca

Nick Burton
Sport Management
905-688-5550 ext. 6289
nburton@brocku.ca

Keri Cronin
Visual Arts
905-688-5550 ext. 5306
kcronin@brocku.ca

Tim Dun
CPCF
905-688-5550 ext. 5365
tim.dun@brocku.ca

Jane Helleiner
Sociology
905-688-5550 ext. 3711
jhelleiner@brocku.ca

Diane Mack
Kinesiology
905-688-5550 ext. 4360
dmack@brocku.ca

Hedy McGarrell
Applied Linguistics
905-688-5550 ext. 3757
hmcgarell@brocku.ca

Frances Owen
Child & Youth Studies
905-688-5550 ext. 4807
fowen@brocku.ca

Shauna Pomerantz (Chair)
Child and Youth Studies
905-688-5550 ext. 5371
Shauna.Pomerantz@brocku.ca

Jennifer Thiessen
Liaison Services
905-688-5550 ext. 3573
jthiessen@brocku.ca

 

OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH and SAFETY

Jonah Butovsky (Chair, Health & Safety Officer)
Sociology
905-688-5550 ext. 4371
jbutovsky@brocku.ca

Dennis Soron (Assistant Health & Safety Officer)
Sociology
905-688-5550 ext. 3457
dsoron@brocku.ca

 

PENSION COMMITTEE

Ana Isla
Women and Gender Studies
905-688-5550 ext. 3466
aisla@brocku.ca

Skander Lazrak
FOIS
905-688-5550 ext. 5113
slazrak@brocku.ca

Ivan Medovikov
Economics
905-688-5550 ext. 6148
imedovikov@brocku.ca

David Love (Vice-Chair)
Economics
905-688-5550 ext. 3330
dlove@brocku.ca

Samir Trabelsi
Accounting
905-688-5550 ext. 4463
samir.trabelsi@brocku.ca

David Vivian (Chair)
Dramatic Arts
905-688-5550 ext. 4401
dvivian@brocku.ca

Anthony Ward
Economics
905-688-5550 ext. 3117
award@brocku.ca

 

BENEFITS and LTD COMMITTEE

Jan Frijters (Chair)
Child & Youth Studies
905-688-5550 ext. 4219
jan.frijters@brocku.ca

Tom O’Neill
Child and Youth Studies
905-688-5550 ext. 3110
toneill@brocku.ca

Chris Chard
Sport Management
905-688-5550 ext. 5875
chris.chard@brocku.ca

 

BUDGET ADVISORY OFFICER

Name
Department
905-688-5550 ext. ____
bufa@brocku.ca

 

EQUITY COMMITTEE

Denise Armstrong
Graduate and Undergraduate
905-688-5550 ext. 3182
denise.armstrong@brocku.ca

Jennifer Good
CPCF
905-688-5550 ext. 3707
jgood@brocku.ca

Kamini Jaipal-Jamani
Teacher Education
905-688-5550 ext. 4739
kjaipal@brocku.ca

Rajiv Kaushik
Philosophy
905-688-5550 ext. 5311

Behnaz Mirzai
History
905-688-5550 ext. 5283
bmirzai@brocku.ca

Andrew Pendakis
Language and Literature
905-688-5550 ext. 5319
apendakis@brocku.ca

Jennifer Thiessen
Liaison Services
905-688-5550 ext. 3573
jthiessen@brocku.ca

Cathy van Ingen  (Chair)
Kinesiology
905-688-5550 ext. 4981
cvaningen@brocku.ca

BUFA OBSERVERS ON SENATE COMMITTEES

 

SENATE ACADEMIC REVIEW COMMITTEE

David Hayes
Applied Linguistics
905-688-5550 ext. 5359
dhayes@brocku.ca

 

SENATE PLANNING, PRIORITIES AND BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Linda Rose-Krasnor
Psychology
905-688-5550 ext. 3870
linda.rose-krasnor@brocku.ca

 

SENATE COMMITTEE on INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY and INFRASTRUCTURE

Daniel McCarthy
Earth Sciences
905-688-5550 ext. 3864
dmccarthy2@brocku.ca

 

SENATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

John Dingle 
Liaison Services
905-688-5550 ext. 3809
jdingle@brocku.ca

 

SENATE GRADUATE STUDIES COMMITTEE

Beatrice Ombuki-Berman
Computer Science
905-688-5550 ext. 3494
bombuki@brocku.ca

 

SENATE RESEARCH and SCHOLARSHIP POLICY COMMITTEE

Xavier Fazio
Teacher Education
905-688-5550 ext. 5209
xfazio@brocku.ca

 

SENATE STUDENT APPEALS BOARD

Lauren Corman
Sociology
(905) 688-5550 ext. 5080
lcorman@brocku.ca

 

SENATE TEACHING and LEARNING POLICY COMMITTEE

Marian Bredin 
CPCF
905-688-5550 ext. 4658
mbredin@brocku.ca

 

SENATE UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Francine Vachon
FOIS
905-688-5550 ext. 3720
fvachon@brocku.ca

 

SENATE UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Richard Welland
Applied Linguistics
905-688-5550 ext. 4091
rwelland@brocku.ca

 

ACADEMIC INTEGRITY

Jonathan Radue
Computer Science
905-688-5550 ext. 3867
john.radue@brocku.ca

BUFA REPRESENTATIVES ON UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES

 

PRESIDENT’S DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD FOR STAFF COMMITTEE

Kendra Coulter
Labour Studies
905-688-5550 ext. 5349
kcoulter@brocku.ca

 

UNIVERSITY AWARD FOR DISTINGUISHED RESEARCH OR CREATIVITY

Robert Dimand
Economics
905-688-5550 ext. 3125
dimand@brocku.ca

 

UNIVERSITY OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH AND SAFETY

Jonah Butovsky
Sociology

905-688-5550 ext. 4371
jbutovsky@brocku.ca

 

UNIVERSITY PARKING APPEALS

Daryl Dagesse
Geography
905-688-5550 ext. 4071
ddagesse@brocku.ca

 

JOINT BUFA/UNIVERSITY ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEES

JOINT ADMINISTRATION of THE AGREEMENT

Michelle Webber
Sociology
905-688-5550 ext. 4411
mwebber@brocku.ca

Nancy Taber
Graduate and Undergraduate
905-688-5550 ext. 4218
ntaber@brocku.ca

 

JOINT ANOMALIES

Michael Ashton
Kathy Belicki
Jonah Butovsky

 

JOINT BENEFITS AND LTD ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Jan Frijters
Child & Youth Studies
905-688-5550 ext. 4219
jan.frijters@brocku.ca

Tom O’Neill
Child and Youth Studies
905-688-5550 ext. 3110
toneill@brocku.ca

Chris Chard
Sport Management
905-688-5550 ext. 5875
chris.chard@brocku.ca

 

JOINT TIMETABLING

Suzie Lane
Recreation and Leisure Studies
905-688-5550 ext. 4560
slane@brocku.ca

Jon Radue
Computer Science
905-688-5550 ext. 3867
jon.radue@brocku.ca

JOINT MIWSFPA HEALTH & SAFETY

Deborah McPhee
O.B.H.R.E.E.
905-688-5550 ext. 3908
dmcphee@brocku.ca

 

JOINTLY APPOINTED ACADEMIC LEAVES

Irene Blayer
MLLC
905-688-5550 ext. 3304
iblayer@brocku.ca

Herb MacKenzie
Marketing, International Business & Strategy
905-688-5550 ext. 3448
hmackenz@brocku.ca

Parunchanan Pacharn
Accounting
905-688-5550 ext. 4518
ppacharn@brocku.ca

David Sharron
Special Collections & Archives
905-688-5550 ext. 3264dsharron@brocku.ca

Murray Smith
Sociology
905-688-5550 ext. 4370
msmith@brocku.ca

 

JOINTLY APPOINTED EMPLOYMENT EQUITY

Robert Alexander
English Language and Literature
905-688-5550 ext. 3886
ralexander@brocku.ca

Simon Black
Labour Studies
905-688-5550 ext. 5350
sblack2@brocku.ca

Gale Coskan-Johnson
Language & Literature
905-688-5550 ext.5001
gcoskanjohnson@brocku.ca

Ifeany Ezeonu
Sociology
905-688-5550 ext. 4054
iezeonu@brocku.ca

Cristina Santos
MLLC
905-688-5550 ext. 4498
csantos@brocku.ca

Rebecca Raby
Child & Youth Studies
905-688-5550 ext. 3172
rraby@brocku.ca

Francine Vachon (Chair)
FOIS
905-688-5550 ext. 3720
fvachon@brocku.ca

Expert Appointee:
Cathy van Ingen

 

JOINTLY APPOINTED TENURE AND PROMOTION FACULTY

Faculty of Applied Health

Tony Bogaert
Heath Sciences
905-688-5550 ext. 4085
tbogaert@brocku.ca

Jane Moore
Nursing
905-688-5550 ext. 4189
jmoore4@brocku.ca

Ian Ritchie
Kinesiology
905-688-5550 ext. 3966
iritchie@brocku.ca

Craig Tokuno
Kinesiology
905-688-5550 ext. 4365
ctokuno@brocku.ca

Ayda Tekok-Kilic (External)
Child & Youth Studies
905-688-5550 ext. 3937
atekokkilic@brocku.ca

 

Faculty of Business

Sheng Deng
MIBS
905-688-5550 ext. 3576
sdeng@brocku.ca

Pascale Lapointe
Accounting
905-688-5550 ext. 5251
plapointe@brocku.ca

Marshall Shibling Jiang
MIBS
905-688-5550 ext. 5384
mjiang@brocku.ca

Francine Vachon
FOIS
905-688-5550 ext. 3270
fvachon@brocku.ca

Catherine Nash  (External)
Geography
905-688-5550 ext. 3238
cnash@brocku.ca

 

Faculty of Education

Shelley Griffin
Teacher Education
905-688-5550 ext. 5370
sgriffin@brocku.ca

Catherine Hands
Grad and Undergraduate Studies
905-688-5550 ext. 5122
chands@brocku.ca

Debra Harwood
Grad and Undergraduate Studies
905-688-5550 ext. 5873
dharwood@brocku.ca

Julian Kitchen
Teacher Education
905-688-5550 ext. 3633
jkitchen@brocku.ca

Michael O’Sullivan
Grad and Undergraduate Studies
905-688-5550 ext. 5345
michael.o’sullivan@brocku.ca

____________ (External)
Departmenrt
905-688-5550 ext. ____
bufa@brocku.ca

 

Faculty of Humanities

Michael Berman
Philosophy
905-688-5550 ext. 3317
mberman@brocku.ca

Tim  Conley
English Language & Literature
905-688-5550 ext. 5196
tconley@brocku.ca

Keri Cronin 
Visual Arts
905-688-5550 ext. 5306
kcronin@brocku.ca

Carole Stewart
English Language & Literature
905-688-5550 ext. 5317
carole.stewart@brocku.ca

Hijin Park  (External)
Sociology
905-688-5550 ext. 3540
hijinpark@brocku.ca

 

Faculty of Math & Science

Omar Kihel
Mathematics
905-688-5550 ext. 3295
okihil@brocku.ca

Martin Lemaire
Chemistry
905-688-5550 ext. 6432
mlemaire@brocku.ca

Beatrice Ombuki-Berman
Computer Science
905-688-5550 ext. 3494
bombuki@brocku.ca

Kirill Samokhin
Physics
905-688-5550 ext. 3875
ksamokhin@brocku.ca

Hui Di Wang (External)
Health Science
905-688-5550 ext. 4819
Huidi.Wang@brocku.ca

 

Faculty of Social Sciences

Lauren Corman
Sociology
905-688-5550 ext. 5080
lcorman@brocku.ca

Ifeanyi Ezeonu
Sociology
905-688-5550 ext. 4054
iezeonu@brocku.ca

Hedy McGarrell
Applied Linguistics
905-688-5550 ext. 3757
hmcgarrell@brocku.ca

Name
Department
905-688-5550 ext. ____
bufa@brocku.ca

Cathy van Ingen (External)
Kinesiology
905-688-5550 ext. 4981
cvaningen@brocku.ca

 

JOINTLY APPOINTED TENURE AND PROMOTION APPEALS

Athena Colman
Philosophy
905-688-5550 ext. 3323
acolman@brocku.ca

Kendra Coulter
Labour Studies
905-688-5550 ext. 5349
ccoulter@brocku.ca

David Crandles
Physics
905-688-5550 ext. 3539
dcrandles@brocku.ca

Eric Dolansky
MIBS
905-688-5550 – ext. 5159
edolansky@brocku.ca

Kelli-an Lawrance
Health Sciences
905-688-5550 ext. 4288
kelli-an.lawrance@brocku.ca

Linda Lowry
Liaison Services
905-688-5550 ext. 4650
llowry@brocku.ca

David Sharron
Special Collections & Archives
905-688-5550 ext. 3264
dsharron@brocku.ca

Peter Vietgen
Teacher Education
905-688-5550 ext. 5116
pvietgen@brocku.ca

Contact Us

Send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Not readable? Change text.

Start typing and press Enter to search